First Post by Jeremy!

When not in the studio...

Well, I guess it’s about time I introduced myself to this blog. So I’m Jeremy and I am the Creative Sound Designer/Audio Engineer at NDB Studio Productions. If you have read Kenley’s posts you know about the studio already. So I don’t need to really talk about that. Hmm… I guess I’ll just rant about something then.

I’ve spent years sitting on the fence, thinking that it is a strange thing to blog and share your life with the world. Then I realized, wait a second, I share my life on Facebook and twitter every day, what difference is blogging about it going to make?! I feel kind of like the person who finally decided to get on Facebook years after all their friends, mostly due to the desire for social interaction, like I’m missing out on something that everyone else is rockin’ hard. So, I’m not really sure what I’m going to share with you. To be truthfully honest, I am quite glad that I am only a co-author of this Blog. We can all rest assured that Kenley will likely contribute the majority of content to the NDBlog. Although I think that the idea of a blog as a place to rant might be growing on me the more I think about it!

So on Thursday, January 28th, I attended the All Access – The Digital Incubator conference, at the Fairmont Hotel in Winnipeg, as I sat there listening to some great minds talking, it became clear to me Digital Media is on the rise. If NDB is to grow into what we want it to, that means staying up to date and growing digitally.  Getting on board with anything Digital and Interactive, it’s the future, the development of all things digital…..the digital Brand.

NDB Studios is working hard to build our digital brand. Our new website is in the works, and were super pumped for its launch in the near future. The old website, which was a sad attempt at web design made by us (lol), is definitely an antique in the world of New/Digital Media. So keep an eye out for that.  Your reading this so you know about the NDBlog, but make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss out on anything!  You can also follow us on Twitter, or become a fan of NDB Studios on Facebook. We’ve got our hands in all kinds of cookie jars, so keep your ears open for our Brand of Local Organic Audio coming to Digital Media near you!

Leave a Reply

